Do power cables make a difference?

Comments

• delkal
    delkal Posts: 764
    mikeyb128 wrote: »
    I've Really been doing some digging about power these days. I have very bad power in my area. I came across an interview with Garth Powell of audioquest, formerly Furman. He talked about how they measure for differences in high end power cables. I took a screen shot, and I’ve been saving it for this exact moment.

Feast your eyes on this!
    fo1tqohfmrbh.png

The funniest comment I’ve read on here is “I have no experience with high end power cords” but I’m still going to argue about something I have no experience with.... yeahhhhh ooookkkkk LOL

So what did it sound like????
  • Clipdat
    Clipdat Posts: 12,526
    Yes. 18ga stock vs 14ga Shunyata.
    gp4jesus wrote: »
    is your CDP’s “new” cord heavier than stocker? Regrettably most of my gear requires modding* (an IEC socket) to swap around power cords.

• K_M
    K_M Posts: 1,627
    afterburnt wrote: »
    K_M wrote: »
    MrBuhl wrote: »
    I would point out again, if it's pointless to argue, why are you arguing? People hear what they hear - I don't understand trying to convince them otherwise.

My point, I will make it quite simple for you........
    All cable debates are pointless. People are simply arguing over anecdotal accounts, rather than something concrete or proven.

A grain of salt type of thing.

Then why do you comment?

Probably for the same reason that you comment on my comments....?
  • Clipdat
    Did you order a Shunyata Venom 14 from Music Direct yet?
    Probably for the same reason that you comment on my comments....?

• heiney9
    heiney9 Posts: 25,030

No, simply saying, pointless to argue it.

Yet, here you are with unsolicited arguing about how he didn't hear what he heard because it can't be proven to YOU.

If it's pointless to argue, why did you even respond to this thread? That's rhetorical, no need to explain :s