Bi-Wiring, what exactly is it doing?

Options

Comments

• CoolJazz
    CoolJazz Posts: 569
    Options
    Oooo...unless my mind is deceiving my eyes (and my ears) that guy in the background of that movie poster looks just like Kevin's old avatar! Freakyyyy.....

Bring back your old avatar Kevin. See if I'm not right!!

CJ
    A so called science type proudly says... "I do realize that I would fool myself all the time, about listening conclusions and many other observations, if I did listen before buying. That’s why I don’t, I bought all of my current gear based on technical parameters alone, such as specs and measurements."
  • CoolJazz
    Options
    kevintomb wrote: »
    Maybe you have me confused with someone else?

I have been working in movies for several decades. Not the same guy o:)

Oh....come now Kevin. Don't be shy. The real you is slightly scary but we'll survive....

The movie version of Kevintomb...
    Kevintomb%20II.png

The original Kevintomb....
    Kevintomb.png

See....I think there is certainly some reason to believe Kevin was in that movie!! Being in the witness protection program can only change just so much....

CJ
    A so called science type proudly says... "I do realize that I would fool myself all the time, about listening conclusions and many other observations, if I did listen before buying. That’s why I don’t, I bought all of my current gear based on technical parameters alone, such as specs and measurements."
  • skrol
    skrol Posts: 3,338
    Options
    On the topic of bi-wiring... I have considered this from an EE standpoint.

1) You have a source which is producing the full audio spectrum.

2) You have one wire pair, with its own reactive impedance (little RLC networks), subjected to the high frequency signal (mid and tweeter signal). The lows are blocked by the high impedance of the crossover at these frequencies.