What Is Your Other Main Hobby Besides Audio?

Options

Comments

• maxward
    maxward Posts: 1,517
    Options
    @halo Great photos! Looks like you were having a good time.
  • maxward
    Options
    I have been roasting my own coffee for about 10 years. Started with a hot air (fluid bed) roaster that did about 4 ounces per batch. Then moved up to a Behmor drum roaster that can do up to a pound. I also co-own a bigger drum system that is adapted to my gas Weber grill. It can theoretically do 8-pound batches, but we typically do 5 to 6 pounds at a time every 3 to four weeks. No stale coffee around here.
  • kevhed72
    kevhed72 Posts: 4,959
    Options
    maxward wrote: »
    I have been roasting my own coffee for about 10 years. Started with a hot air (fluid bed) roaster that did about 4 ounces per batch. Then moved up to a Behmor drum roaster that can do up to a pound. I also co-own a bigger drum system that is adapted to my gas Weber grill. It can theoretically do 8-pound batches, but we typically do 5 to 6 pounds at a time every 3 to four weeks. No stale coffee around here.
    Do you sell any of these coffee beans? We have turned into coffee snobs over the years and this sounds interesting....

• heiney9
    heiney9 Posts: 25,081
    edited August 2019
    Options
    Beer, mostly various Barrel aged stouts, barley wines, porters, meads, quads, scotch ales, etc. It gets expensive quickly as each new limited run that I find, I have to buy. Most of it will age nicely for a year or two or more. So I'm socking it away much like I do (did) with tubes. Probably have close to 100 bottles of different varieties, many being 4/pks, some being singles.