Should we change the Flea Market Rules?

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 50,344
    To the now 15 people who voted #4, if you think this forum is dying then get off your a$$ and do something about it. Make new threads, answer questions, tell any of your audio friends about Club Polk....do something other than hide behind your keyboard.
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• oldrocker
    oldrocker Posts: 2,590
    I voted.

I still like this place. I rarely contribute just due to the fact I'm still learning. I don't always ask questions for the answer I need as I'm more a "visual" guy to understand things.

I wish there was a section that showed pictures to some of the answers to peoples questions.

I'd also actually like a "terminology" definition section for some of the comments made.

Once again, mostly the wrong answer on my part to the thread topic... :(
  • tonyb
    tonyb Posts: 32,945
    F1nut wrote: »
    To the now 15 people who voted #4, if you think this forum is dying then get off your a$$ and do something about it. Make new threads, answer questions, tell any of your audio friends about Club Polk....do something other than hide behind your keyboard.

The fact that so many have voted for #4 goes back to my assertion that many come here to see what deal they can get in the FM then skip town. They don't care about the forum per say, only what they can get on the cheap.

HT SYSTEM-
    Sony 850c 4k
    Pioneer elite vhx 21
    Sony 4k BRP
    SVS SB-2000
    Polk Sig. 20's
    Polk FX500 surrounds

Cables-
    Acoustic zen Satori speaker cables
    Acoustic zen Matrix 2 IC's
    Wireworld eclipse 7 ic's
    Audio metallurgy ga-o digital cable

Kitchen

Sonos zp90
    Grant Fidelity tube dac
    B&k 1420