What are you cooking?

Comments

• codycatalist
    codycatalist Posts: 2,662
    I've been cooking every night for the past 2 months with the wife preggo (she was on relaxation orders from the doc so I won't let her do anything). Crappy part is too busy to remember to take pictures. HA.

Cake looks good John, is that a hand print from a little one in the middle or from a candle?
    Just a dude doing dude-ly things

"Temptation is the manifestation of desire which equals necessity." - Mikey081057
    " I have always had a champange taste with a beer budget" - Rick88
    "Just because the thread is getting views don't mean much .. I like a good train wreck doesn't mean i want to be in one..." - pitdogg2
    "Those that don't know, don't know that they don't know." - heiney9
    "Audiophiles are the male equivalent of cat ladies." - Audiokarma Member
  • Willow
    Willow Posts: 10,862
    Tonight it's just pizza. Kids end summer camp and vaca starts for me. Tomorrow, we will be having mussels.
  • BlueBirdMusic
    BlueBirdMusic Posts: 2,066
    Sunday morning Southern Biscuits with bacon.

Biscuits made with White Lily flour, buttermilk, and Kerry Gold butter from grass-fed cows. Biscuit method from my Grandmother and Mother. When I was 5 or 6 years old, I remember my Grandmother cooking her biscuits in a wood stove.

ehrhg72xtnic.jpg
    "Sometimes you have to look to the past to understand where you are going in the future"

Harry / Marietta GA
  • tonyp063
    tonyp063 Posts: 1,044
    I made a galette. It's truly not peach season without one of these.
    With creme fraiche. Or a bit of good ice cream

2vwlcobv1z0g.png

And if it doesn't leak, you didn't make a good 'un!
  • nooshinjohn
    nooshinjohn Posts: 25,033
    I've been cooking every night for the past 2 months with the wife preggo (she was on relaxation orders from the doc so I won't let her do anything). Crappy part is too busy to remember to take pictures. HA.