What is your favorite Classic car?

Options

Comments

• treitz3
    treitz3 Posts: 18,348
    Options
    So, I went to go drop of the tractor for service yesterday and the repair shop was located in a new location. I asked if they had a restroom while I was there and he stated, yeah. Just go up the stairs and to the right.

So, I walk up the stairs, open the door and there is a Bentley staring me in the face. I look over that and I spot a Mustang fastback and the tail end of what I thought was also a mustang (Didn't see much).

So, I did my deed and walked back down into the shop. We finished business and I inquired about taking a look at some of the vehicles that were up there. Apparently, his partner buys and sells old an custom vehicles. My favorite within the room was this....

50lqecd11t3c.png

c9yt6irr030d.png

a9u0qqo3iak8.png

tq580k2el04c.png

zo9qubp2z2zs.png

Now, I'm no expert but this thing looked to be original and was definitely museum quality. The pics don't even do it justice. Looking at this thing seemingly placed me back to the shopping of a new car, in the showroom, in whatever year this Mustang was built in. Mint would be a great word to describe it. In the most literal of terms.

Tom

~ In search of accurate reproduction of music. Real sound is my reference and while perfection may not be attainable? If I chase it, I might just catch excellence. ~
  • stangman67
    stangman67 Posts: 2,191
    Options
    Love me a vintage mustang! That thing is beautiful!

The wheels are correct for the year but in general looks very original and clean
    2 Channel in my home attic/bar/man cave

2 Channel Focal Kanta 3 I Modwright SWL9.0 Anniversary Pre I Modwright PH9.0X I Modwright KWA-150SE I VPI Prime Signature w/ Soundsmith Zephyr MIMC I Lumin U2 Mini I North Star Designs Intenso DAC I Audience OHNO ICs/Audience Furutech FP-S55N and FP-S032N Power Cables/Acoustic Zen Satori I Isotek Sirius
  • Milito
    Milito Posts: 1,914
    Options