This is sad

Options

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,846
    Options
    Good afternoon Forum Members, sorry it took so long to reach back out to you. My name is Ken and I work in Customer Service at Polk Audio. I would like to reach out and be an olive branch between the Forum and the employees here at Sound United. We do appreciate and thank you for your continued support of Polk Audio in all our endeavors.

The head of Marketing is still well aware of the forum and the daily discussions here. We spoke and there was no purposeful slight to the forum, however, the goal of this particular email was to inform the novice of how to set up speakers.

As for the suggested sites for consumers to reference, we wanted to offer up a mix of credible third party resources. While the forum is credible, it is (like the Polkies that inhabit it) fairly advanced in product knowledge and enthusiasm. For someone that might be entering the brand for the first time or updating from a sound bar to component speakers, it could be a very intimidating experience. With that being said, we love the enthusiasm for the brand on the forum and would like to harness this in a positive way. And would like to prepare future email tips from the actual forum to get general customers excited about engaging in it.

Please send suggestions or the tips you’d like to suggest, both general and Polk related and we’ll feature you (screen name) in the email. We’re all enthusiasts about the Polk brand and the speakers we make, our collective goal is to grow our fans and most importantly audio enthusiasts!

You can send the suggestions to myself at ken.carter@soundunited.com. If anyone has questions feel free to send them my way too.

We are looking forward to the feedback and response's from everyone.

Thank you!

-Ken

Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to address the collective. It's nice to know someone is still listening to us.

Regards,
    Jesse
    Political Correctness'.........defined