New amp, Good brother

Tonight was a great night. A good friend stopped by. And had goodies in stock.

I have been out of the audio world for around 2 years now. But getting back in.

Dang. Pass Labs killers. Haha

lbtln8bugc39.jpeg

Comments

• halenhalen Posts: 609
    Over a year ago, I tried to sell most of my audio. As expected I received a ton of low ballers. I didn’t sell but gave away. You know. People that talk big, act big and wealthy.

After giving away most of my audio, somehow I bought Focal Sopra Bookies. It was one of those Blue Fox drinking kinda nights. At this point I sold my home as well and stayed at one of my rental places. Long story short. I don’t own the Focal’s right now either.

But man. Do I have a bad **** amp now. Haha. Let the journey begin again!!
  • marvda1marvda1 Posts: 4,015
    did you forget to tell us what you got?
    I have a mastersound waiting for you.
    Amplifiers: MasterSound Compact 845, Ayre v6xe, Consonance Cyber 800,Kinki Studio EX-M1
    Preamp: deHavilland Ultraverve 3
    Transport/Dac: L.K.S MH-DA004, Cayin Venus cd-100i, Musical Paradise mp-d2 mkI,
    Musical Paradise mp-d2 mkIII
    Speakers: Rosso Fiorentino Volterra II
    Speaker Cables: Organic Audio Organic Reference 2, Analysis Plus Black Mesh Oval 9,
    Cerious Technologies Graphene Extreme
    Interconnects: Argento Organic Reference 2, Argento Organic 2, Gabriel Gold Reckoning
    Power Cables by: Cullen Cables, 6sons Audio, Swiss Cables
  • BlueFoxBlueFox Posts: 13,295
    halen wrote: »
    Over a year ago, I tried to sell most of my audio. As expected I received a ton of low ballers. I didn’t sell but gave away. You know. People that talk big, act big and wealthy.

After giving away most of my audio, somehow I bought Focal Sopra Bookies. It was one of those Blue Fox drinking kinda nights. At this point I sold my home as well and stayed at one of my rental places. Long story short. I don’t own the Focal’s right now either.