New amp, Good brother

Tonight was a great night. A good friend stopped by. And had goodies in stock.

I have been out of the audio world for around 2 years now. But getting back in.

Dang. Pass Labs killers. Haha

lbtln8bugc39.jpeg

Comments

• halen
    halen Posts: 675
    Over a year ago, I tried to sell most of my audio. As expected I received a ton of low ballers. I didn’t sell but gave away. You know. People that talk big, act big and wealthy.

After giving away most of my audio, somehow I bought Focal Sopra Bookies. It was one of those Blue Fox drinking kinda nights. At this point I sold my home as well and stayed at one of my rental places. Long story short. I don’t own the Focal’s right now either.

But man. Do I have a bad **** amp now. Haha. Let the journey begin again!!
  • marvda1
    marvda1 Posts: 4,862
    did you forget to tell us what you got?
    I have a mastersound waiting for you.
    Amplifiers: Norma IPA 140, MasterSound Compact 845, Ayre v6xe, Consonance Cyber 800
    Preamp: deHavilland Ultraverve 3
    Dac: Sonnet Morpheus 2, Musical Paradise mp-d2 mkIII
    Transport: Jay's Audio CDT2 mk2, Lumin U1 mini
    Speakers: Rosso Fiorentino Volterra II
    Speaker Cables: Organic Audio Organic Reference 2
    Interconnects: Argento Organic Reference 2, Argento Organic 2
    Power Cables: Argento Organic Reference, Synergistic Research Foundation 10 and 12 ga.
    Puritan PSM156
  • BlueFox
    BlueFox Posts: 15,251
    halen wrote: »
    Over a year ago, I tried to sell most of my audio. As expected I received a ton of low ballers. I didn’t sell but gave away. You know. People that talk big, act big and wealthy.

After giving away most of my audio, somehow I bought Focal Sopra Bookies. It was one of those Blue Fox drinking kinda nights. At this point I sold my home as well and stayed at one of my rental places. Long story short. I don’t own the Focal’s right now either.