Capacitor break-in

Options
124»

Comments

• domesda2b
    domesda2b Posts: 89
    edited April 2008
    Options
    Must not matter b/c there is no left right crossover schematic and both the R and P solder terminal wires are both black! Just in theory I'm not an expert or anything but trying to think how it would effect the magnetic field.

Wake up all my parts for the upgrades will be here in a few days! everything is prepped. made a custom sub-frame so I can get rid of the other paper weight inductor coil and move the PCB to a horizontal more stable mount. More room for 40uF cap too! Hopefully I'll have this project done in two more days!
  • NotaSuv
    NotaSuv Posts: 3,815
    edited April 2008
    Options
    just skip sleep all together and git in done in a day
  • domesda2b
    edited April 2008
    Options
    Would if I could. Sleep is over rated... So DC polarity doesn't matter if It was AC it would be an electromagnet...
  • ShinAce
    ShinAce Posts: 1,194
    edited April 2008
    Options
    domesda2b wrote: »
    Must not matter b/c there is no left right crossover schematic and both the R and P solder terminal wires are both black! Just in theory I'm not an expert or anything but trying to think how it would effect the magnetic field.

Stop skipping on sleep.

Coils don't have polarity. Polarity only applies to DC current for coils.
  • zingo
    zingo Posts: 11,258
    edited April 2008
    Options
    Domesda2b, if you want I can start you your own thread. The running commentary and posting seven times in a row thing annoys me. Good luck with your project.
  • domesda2b
    edited April 2008
    Options