Squeezebox Touch Wifi Just... Disappeared

Options
Hi, all.

I've been using an SBT's wifi for about ten years now to access the music library stored on my MacPro's hard drive. Suddenly, today, the music stopped.

I tried a factory reset on the SBT, tried unplugging it, unplugging the wifi router, everything I can think of. When I reboot the SBT I choose a language and then only get an ethernet option. Its as if the unit doesn't even support wifi connectivity.

Is it time to replace the unit? I need something to stream this library to my hifi system. If it's time to replace the SBT, any recommendations on a good contemporary option?

Thanks so very much -
“Anti-intellectualism has been a constant thread winding its way through our political and cultural life, nurtured by the false notion that democracy means that 'my ignorance is just as good as your knowledge.'
- Isaac Asimov

Hi-Fi
Apple Lossless --> Squeezebox Touch --> Joule Electra LA-100 Mark iii --> Odyssey Khartargo Mono Plus --> LSiM-705's
Cabling by Groneberg
Visuals
https://media.illinois.edu/journalism/ledford-charles-stretch
bit.ly/stretchonphotojournalism
http://Vimeo.com/channels/stretchphoto

Comments

• Hermitism
    Hermitism Posts: 4,205
    Options
    @msg owns 43 Squeezeboxes. I would consider him a Squeezebox expert.
  • stangman67
    stangman67 Posts: 2,192
    Options
    Hermitism wrote: »
    @msg owns 43 Squeezeboxes. I would consider him a Squeezebox expert.

I demand a picture of all 43
    2 Channel in my home attic/bar/man cave

2 Channel Focal Kanta 3 I Modwright SWL9.0 Anniversary Pre I Modwright PH9.0X I Modwright KWA-150SE I VPI Prime Signature w/ Soundsmith Zephyr MIMC I Lumin U2 Mini I North Star Designs Intenso DAC I Audience OHNO ICs/Audience Furutech FP-S55N and FP-S032N Power Cables/Acoustic Zen Satori I Isotek Sirius
  • stretchl
    stretchl Posts: 1,334
    Options