Spotify FINALLY announces HiFi streaming

Better late than never I guess! No mention of price hikes, so if it's coming to current Premium accounts without an extra charge I probably won't be renewing Tidal. Luckily I did a full year subscription of Tidal, so I should hopefully have a few months of overlap if they roll it out sooner than later.

https://newsroom.spotify.com/2021-02-22/five-things-to-know-about-spotify-hifi/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W07MvWbuWkI
Analog: MoFi MasterTracker > MoFi UltraDeck > Sutherland 20/20
Digital: Cambridge CXC / Streaming > Cambridge CXN v2
MastersounD Dueventi > Rosso Fiorentino Certaldo or Arcam rHead > Hifiman HE4XX
Discogs

Comments

• msg
    msg Posts: 9,308
    Going by the YouTube preview image, that's the first time I've seen Billie Eilish look somewhat tolerant of being on this planet with the rest of us.
    I disabled signatures.
  • msg
    msg Posts: 9,308
    The chick in the video, gramps.
    I disabled signatures.
  • Clipdat
    Clipdat Posts: 12,560
    I wonder if it's hard to put a record onto a turntable with those fingernails.

pc0dpn6sah5b.png
  • Clipdat
    Clipdat Posts: 12,560
    edited February 2021
    Maybe now that Spotify is finally going lossless, Pandora will finally go from 192kbps mp3 to 320?!?

Der duh der. Like two dinosaurs trudging along, refusing to accept that the future of streaming is lossless.
  • mhardy6647
    mhardy6647 Posts: 32,926
    edited February 2021
  • VR3
    VR3 Posts: 27,967
    Billie eilish, her music is recorded incredibly. The soundstaging is off the charts. The bass is also very interesting and deep. The music is just so so

Will have to check it Spotify
    - Not Tom ::::::: Any system can play Diana Krall. Only the best can play Limp Bizkit.
  • gudnoyez
    gudnoyez Posts: 8,056
    I wonder where the select markets are located?
    Home Theater