Happy Halloween Polkies

Options

Comments

• Hermitism
    Hermitism Posts: 4,204
    Options
    My favorites were Vincent Price, The Walking Dead (but I was using a pic of Ron where he was looking down at a phone and didn't get a better pic of him until later and didn't want to redo it), Beetlejuice, tomorrow's pic with a pumpkin, and Twisty the Clown.

I probably spent more time on Drew's Scream poster than any other. The pic of him was taken at an audio show where he was sitting in a chair. The pic was taken from behind and he had his head turned around backwards like the Exorcist. Bad lighting, everything had an orange shade to it. It took forever to get his head to match the others in the poster. Never did get it perfect. The other characters in that poster looked waxy, but I couldn't duplicate that without making Drew look blurry. I'm sure there was a way to do it, but I'm self-taught and not a professional. My method is trial and error.

Next year, this is going to be by request and you have to supply the selfie. It's too difficult and time consuming trying to find pics of everyone, but I wanted these to be a surprise.
  • BlueFox
    BlueFox Posts: 15,251
    Options
    You definitely have earned at least 100 Attaboys for your time and effort. Excellent work.
    Lumin X1 file player, Westminster Labs interconnect cable
    Sony XA-5400ES SACD; Pass XP-22 pre; X600.5 amps
    Magico S5 MKII Mcast Rose speakers; SPOD spikes

Shunyata Triton v3/Typhon QR on source, Denali 2000 (2) on amps
    Shunyata Sigma XLR analog ICs, Sigma speaker cables
    Shunyata Sigma HC (2), Sigma Analog, Sigma Digital, Z Anaconda (3) power cables

Mapleshade Samson V.3 four shelf solid maple rack, Micropoint brass footers
    Three 20 amp circuits.
  • Willow
    Willow Posts: 10,871
    Options
    I think you missed the scariest thing, Joey's shorts never made an appearance.
    Fantastic job on this.
  • Hermitism
    Options
    Day 31
    2jb6rvsfaukp.jpg

luw3a0a1mo7e.jpg