Amp/ AVR for RTi10

Hello experts,

My first post in this forum. I don't consider myself an audiophile but I have some knowledge about various AV components etc. In the past (2011) I owned a Denon 1911, Energy Take Classic 5.1, AC Ryan media player and a Plasma 1080p TV. Had to sell it off when I was immigrating to Canada.

Now I am cooped up in a 750 sqft 1bedroom apartment in an expensive place called Toronto. I have a Samsung 4K TV and as evident I was living (listening) a vanilla life.

Its July 2020 and amidst the Covid pandemic I was antsy so ending up making an impulsive buy on Polk Audio RTi10's. I got them for 300 CAD locally. I guess I overpaid but the speakers are in 9/10 condition.

Now I am searching for a decent Amp/ AVR for them.

More supporting info.
1. Living room size is approx 200 sqft.
2. Not looking for something solely for Stereo or solely for movies. I would prefer a mix of both. Having said that, will still be watching movies on the floor standers only (If I can enjoy them on these RTi10's, that is)
3. Looking for something which can bring out the flavor in the RTi10s. Read in a few places they need a powerful amp?
4. Not looking something which will break the bank (recently got laid off so this is just something to take my mind off the sad times). max 300-400$ CAD?
5. Not looking for Dolby Atoms etc. Just a good sounding system would do.
6. No sub-woofer yet. I have a hunch, for a room this small, the tower speakers will have more than enough bass.
5. Would prefer a few options since I do not plan on buying the suggestions first hand off a retailer. Will scout for them refurbished or used.
6. I will not be getting a center or surround channel for now as it would be too cluttered and not possible to wire them in the rented apartment.
7. I doubt I'd be playing too loud music as the walls are paper thin. I still would like to give some challenge to an abusive neighbor who hurls a lot of #$%#****% clearly audible in my apartment lol.