I ended up with 2 left SDA SRS 2.3's from craigslist, now what?

Comments

• Sorry about all the questions I'm new to Polk and just learning.
  • audioluvr
    audioluvr Posts: 5,420
    With the amp off and unplugged, put an ohm meter between the two negative speaker terminals. What amp are you running?
    Gustard X26 Pro DAC
    Belles 21A Pre modded with Mundorf Supreme caps
    B&K M200 Sonata monoblocks refreshed and upgraded
    Polk SDA 1C's modded / 1000Va Dreadnaught
    Wireworld Silver Eclipse IC's and speaker cables
    Harman Kardon T65C w/Grado Gold. (Don't laugh. It sounds great!)

There is about a 5% genetic difference between apes and men …but that difference is the difference between throwing your own poo when you are annoyed …and Einstein, Shakespeare and Miss January. by Dr. Sardonicus
  • nooshinjohn
    nooshinjohn Posts: 25,034
    Maybe post some pics so we can help you on your path.
    The Gear... Carver "Statement" Mono-blocks, Mcintosh C2300 Arcam AVR20, Oppo UDP-203 4K Blu-ray player, Sony XBR70x850B 4k, Polk Audio Legend L800 with height modules, L400 Center Channel Polk audio AB800 "in-wall" surrounds. Marantz MM7025 stereo amp. Simaudio Moon 680d DSD

“When once a Republic is corrupted, there is no possibility of remedying any of the growing evils but by removing the corruption and restoring its lost principles; every other correction is either useless or a new evil.”— Thomas Jefferson
  • I have an old Mcintosh MC2100 and a Perreaux 2150B but I am selling the 2150B to fund these two left speakers.... What happens when I put the ohm meter between the two negative speaker terminals to tell me its common ground? I will be sure to turn off and unplug.