Small Desktop or Mini Computer

My current desktop computer has some fan noise that is annoying when listening to music at low volumes in my small office.

I need a very simple puter for searching the internets and listening to music.

Any good suggestions? Would like to keep it under $300 and I don't do gaming or movies on this one. Only need 1 HDMI out, and I already have a 32" monitor.

Thanks folks,
Eric

Comments

• Clipdat
    Clipdat Posts: 12,558
    A new $10 fan?
  • EndersShadow
    EndersShadow Posts: 17,517
    But a Noctua fan of what whateber size you need.

I’ve used Silverstone, Antec, SilenX and all sucked compared to the quiet I get from Noctua fans. I’ve been running some of them 24/7 for the last 10 years and never had a problem w em.
    "....not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted." William Bruce Cameron, Informal Sociology: A Casual Introduction to Sociological Thinking (1963)
  • Conradicles
    Conradicles Posts: 6,010
    Interesting...a new fan. Will investigate.
  • EndersShadow
    If you do decide to go w a new PC, and don’t need a ton of storage or gaming as a requirement lolk at Intel NUC. Silent and small and should work great as a secondary music source.
    "....not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted." William Bruce Cameron, Informal Sociology: A Casual Introduction to Sociological Thinking (1963)
  • Conradicles
    If you do decide to go w a new PC, and don’t need a ton of storage or gaming as a requirement lolk at Intel NUC. Silent and small and should work great as a secondary music source.

3 year warranty too. Impressive.
  • Clipdat
    Yep, this. Noctua > everything else

I’ve used Silverstone, Antec, SilenX and all sucked compared to the quiet I get from Noctua fans. I’ve been running some of them 24/7 for the last 10 years and never had a problem w em.

• dragon1952
    dragon1952 Posts: 4,894
    edited January 2018