is this buyer on eBay trying to screw me over?

nadams
nadams Posts: 5,877
edited May 2007 in The Clubhouse
I sold my Profile AP1000m amp on eBay - http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320111604074&sspagename=ADME:B:AAQ:US:1

The winning bidder just sent me this eBay message-

"I got the amp today but when I installed it there seems to be no out put from the amp. There is sound but really really low. My stock stereo is lowder than this alone without an amp. I called profile to verify the problem and they told me the amp was defected. I have been installing car stereos professionally for 2 years now and from what I see is that this amp has a clipped signal which means proper output level for the speakers for sound is lost."

Sounds like he's trying to BS it to get his money back but keep the amp to me. I sent him this reply-

"The amp worked perfectly when it left here. Please check your connections and try again. If you cannot get it to work, we will arrange return shipping so that I can test it."

He already posted positive feedback.... and the money is already out of my paypal account.
Ludicrous gibs!
Post edited by nadams on

Comments

• hoosier21
    hoosier21 Posts: 4,411
    edited May 2007
    scam
    Dodd - Battery Preamp
    Monarchy Audio SE100 Delux - mono power amps
    Sony DVP-NS999ES - SACD player
    ADS 1230 - Polk SDA 2B
    DIY Stereo Subwoofer towers w/(4) 12 drivers each
    Crown K1 - Subwoofer amp
    Outlaw ICBM - crossover
    Beringher BFD - sub eq

Where is the remote? Where is the $%#$% remote!

"I've always been mad, I know I've been mad, like the most of us have...very hard to explain why you're mad, even if you're not mad..."
  • shawn474
    shawn474 Posts: 3,047
    edited May 2007
    Keep all correspondence and watch for a chargeback attempt. I've ben screwed over like this before. If it worked when it left, he should have a claim with the shipping company.
    Shawn
    AVR: Marantz SR-5011