My system is installed.......bout damn time.....

13»

Comments

• 1996blackmax
    1996blackmax Posts: 2,436
    edited April 2006
    My experience with Tweeter here in town has been less than stellar. I have met a couple of guys from there that were very knowledgeable and on point with their advice. This is the exception though, as most of the guys I have dealt with there or witnessed others deal with, are shady to say the least. Here in San Diego they were known as DOW before Tweeter bought them out. I have been browsing in their stores for many years. I was hoping that their style of business would change after the switch, but it did not. I have had the pleasure of stearing a couple of people the other way while I was in there, as the staff was feeding them pure bull. It is not right when a kid trying to get equiptment tells the guy that he has limited funds, works at Taco Bell, and it has taken a long time to get his money together, and then the sales guy is still feeding him bull just to get a bigger sale. I do have to say that they carry nice gear, but so do other places here in town.....
    Alpine: CDA-7949
    Alpine: PXA-H600
    Alpine: CHA-S624, KCA-420i, KCA-410C
    Rainbow: CS 265 Profi Phase Plug / SL 165
    ARC Audio: 4150-XXK / 1500v1-XXK
    JL Audio: 10W6v2 (x2)
    KnuKonceptz
    Second Skin
  • MacLeod
    MacLeod Posts: 14,358
    edited April 2006
    As far as being knowledgable, Id rather just do the reasearch myself. I went into Car Tunes here in Chattanonoga looking for the Audiocontrol EQS and got a whole bunch of ****.

1st off, they tried to sell me the EQX saying it had 6 channel input. I almost bought it too but decided to keep shopping around and Im glad I did. I got home and looked it up online and its only 2 channel.