Home Ownership And You!

Options

Comments

• Clipdat
    Clipdat Posts: 12,608
    Options
    That is some serious next-level junk hoarding. Wow.
  • Tony M
    Tony M Posts: 11,017
    Options
    What a day you guys had.

The guy was a true hoarder like me. I've saved stuff till termites ate into them. I'm saving stuff "thinking" I'll use it someday. A true curse of a tinkerer, handyman, or jack of all trades. Sounds like he was a true "jack leg" with some skills but also a short cutter in the biggest way.

I sure wish you had gotten a picture or 5 of those Yellow-Jackets on the exterminator. :o

I was mowing the field behind my house one summer and I noticed in one area along the loop a couple of bees were acting funny. With each lap, they seem to double in numbers. Well, on the 5th or 7th lap I stopped and saw I did NOT want to drive in that area now. There were about a hundred or so now.
    I studied the area and there were 2 holes in the ground. They are about 8 to 10ft. apart. The Yellow Jackets were coming from both holes.

I learned later that Yellow Jackets in the ground most always have 2 holes for entrance and exit security. If one hole gets attacked, they can exit the other one.

My laps of mowing just went from one hole towards the other hole. LOL. I think the whole hive was waiting for me to make that one more lap before I was all-out attacked. I was blessed that day to not get stung one time. ;)

I'm glad the dumster Co. gave you a break. There are some good people still operating businesses that have a heart.

You should have the end in sight of all that can be a hurdle to your nightmares from Capt. Half-**** now.

You have a very nice homestead / estate now it seems.
    Most people just listen to music and watch movies. I EXPERIENCE them.
  • Jstas
    Jstas Posts: 14,712
    edited August 2022
    Options
    This wasn't hoarding. He literally just dumped trash everywhere. Under the pool deck is the same situation.