Troubles with hearing dialogue

Options

Comments

• pitdogg2
    pitdogg2 Posts: 24,578
    Options
    Bgoodfella wrote: »
    I'm still new to the amp world, but what would be a fair price range for the 1095? Its listed around 800 so I'm not sure of its value vs asking price

That is a fair price. Now there are two versions. One had multi-colored binding post. The other more desirable had all clear binding post. Now i do not know why one is more desirable than the other. It is a beast of an amp rated at 200x5 and bench tested much higher before clipping.
  • WLDock
    WLDock Posts: 3,073
    Options
    Yes, try the factory reset
    2.2 Office Setup | LG 29UB55 21:9 UltraWide | HP Probook 630 G8 | Dell Latitude | Cabasse Stream Amp 100 | Boston Acoustics VS 240 | AUDIORAX Desk Stands | Mirage Omni S8 sub1 | Mirage Omni S8 Sub2
  • Bgoodfella
    Bgoodfella Posts: 107
    Options
    Trying out the factory reset now I'll post back with updates
    (2) Rti A7's
    (1) CSI A6
    (2) FXi A6's
    Denon AVR - X4300H
    Monster 850i interconnects ( not sure what everyone hates about these - maybe my untrained ears are too innocent to know what's bad)
    Parasound HCA2205A amplifier
    Sony XBR65X900E TV
  • Bgoodfella
    Options
    Recalibrating the xt32 right now and the center still sounds so much more quiet than the rest of the speakers with the test tones, I'm leaning towards the denon having a defective amp :( hopefully they're good to work with
    (2) Rti A7's
    (1) CSI A6
    (2) FXi A6's
    Denon AVR - X4300H
    Monster 850i interconnects ( not sure what everyone hates about these - maybe my untrained ears are too innocent to know what's bad)
    Sony XBR65X900E TV
  • Bgoodfella
    Options
    For now I'm running a 4.1 system which is working out surprisingly all right!
    (2) Rti A7's
    (1) CSI A6
    (2) FXi A6's
    Denon AVR - X4300H
    Sony XBR65X900E TV
  • Bgoodfella
    Options
    pitdogg2 wrote: »