Emo XSP1 Gen2 Vs Parasound P5

Options

Comments

• Drake5
    Drake5 Posts: 15
    Options
    erniejade wrote: »
    Amazing what the cable can do!! Folks we have another believer!!!

@erniejade funny you mention this as I am now in full cable replace mode. After the revelation that an interconnect makes a difference I was itching for the speaker cable replacement and is now demoing a clearday shotgun. Fantastic sounding solid silver core cable, music is so natural and transparent and not in your face, really no fatigue. I might spring for the doubleshotgun as my final cable selection. I think I'm settled after this as I don't see a need for other upgrades... for now...
  • tratliff
    tratliff Posts: 1,662
    Options
    I have been running a P3 for a couple of years. Just purchased the P5 about 2 months ago. Both of them are great pre's with my Parasound amp but the P5 has more depth and digs way deeper.

My biggest complaint with the P3 was the digital volume control. I prefer the analog control on the P5 much more.

Overall they are both nice for the price.
    2 Channel Rosso Fiorentino Volterra II, 2 REL Carbon Limited, Norma Revo IPA-140B, Lumin U2 Mini, VPI Prime w/SoundSmith Zephyr MIMC, Modwright PH 150, Denon DP-59l w/Denon DL-301MKII, WAY Silver 3 Ana+ Speaker Cables, WAY Silver 4+ Interconnect Cables, AudioQuest Niagara 7000 w/Dragon and Hurricane Power Cables
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Thanks this is very helpful.
    tratliff wrote: »
    I have been running a P3 for a couple of years. Just purchased the P5 about 2 months ago. Both of them are great pre's with my Parasound amp but the P5 has more depth and digs way deeper.

My biggest complaint with the P3 was the digital volume control. I prefer the analog control on the P5 much more.

Overall they are both nice for the price.

• erniejade
    erniejade Posts: 6,314
    Options