Recommendations for usb audio cables

Dawgfish
Dawgfish Posts: 2,554
edited May 2014 in 2 Channel Audio
I'm just getting into usb audio streaming music from my laptop and/or tablet into a MHDT Paradisea + tube dac and into a tube based system. For what it is it sounds surprisingly good, but I'm currently using a $5 usb cable and I'm sure I could do much better. What are y'alls recommendations for a good usb cable for say $300 or under? Thanks in advance.
Post edited by Dawgfish on

Comments

• txcoastal1
    txcoastal1 Posts: 13,124
    edited April 2014
    Audioquest carbon or Kimber B Bus Cu
    2-channel: Modwright KWI-200 Integrated, Dynaudio C1-II Signatures
    Desktop rig: LSi7, Polk 110sub, Dayens Ampino amp, W4S DAC/pre, Sonos, JRiver
    Gear on standby: Melody 101 tube pre, Unison Research Simply Italy Integrated
    Gone to new homes: (Matt Polk's)Threshold Stasis SA12e monoblocks, Pass XA30.5 amp, Usher MD2 speakers, Dynaudio C4 platinum speakers, Modwright LS100 (voltz), Simaudio 780D DAC

erat interfectorem cesar et **** dictatorem dicere a
  • Ern Dog
    Ern Dog Posts: 2,237
    edited April 2014
    I started out with a $15 Belkin gold and recently got the Audioquest Carbon - Huge upgrade in all areas. I'm using an MHDT Stockholm dac.
  • Dawgfish
    edited April 2014
    Thanks to those who have replied! I've also been reading great things about the Cardas Clear USB. If anyone has experience with this cable your thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
  • polkfarmboy
    polkfarmboy Posts: 5,703
    edited April 2014
    I have tried many and the best I have found for the money is the pangea silver core usb, amazing cable and sound just about as the platinum starlight usb's
  • Dawgfish
    edited April 2014
    ^^Thanks PFB!^^ Thats another one I've read great things and have been wondering about.
  • villian
    villian Posts: 412
    edited April 2014