Upgrade hdmi cables or not

So I am using mono price hdmi cables. Running lg up970, 4K cable box, all going through Denon avrx 3300w to an lg 4K 65 inch t.v. Speakers are signature s60 towers, s30 center and Polk surrounds. I am looking at audio quest pearl or forest. First question will an upgrade in hdmi cables be noticeable in picture and or sound. Would it be better to go with pearl or forest? Not wanting to create a debate just looking for opinions. Thanks.

Comments

• ClipdatClipdat Posts: 4,712
    @Manticore has an AQ Forest HDMI, maybe he can chime in.
    Got Dayens?
  • rpf65rpf65 Posts: 1,754
    Recently upgraded my B.B. HDMI cables to Shuntaya Venom, on sale. Very noticeable SQ, and slightly noticeable PQ on my plasma.

You will see and especially hear a difference with better cables.

• mlistens03mlistens03 Posts: 2,118
    I thought that with digital signals it didn’t matter, but I am still kinda new to this whole hobby... analog cables I know for a fact can improve your sound system.
    Just wait till your handing over the big bucks for a 3 foot power cord. :wink:
    Not Tom, or Trey, or Jim
    NAD C352
    Monitor Audio Radius R90’s/Polk SDA CRS/Mission Freedom 770 IV
    BJC speaker cables, generic RCA’s, one homemade power cable, because that’s going to do any good with the rest of the generic ones.
    Technics SL3200 turntable and a Shure M97xE phono cartridge
    Velodyne VA-907 subwoofer
    Lafayette LR-1100 acting as a tuner and phono.
    I've always thought the goal of high end audio was not to have your neighbors bang on the wall and say, 'Turn that darn music down' but to have your neighbors bang on the wall and say, 'Tell your friends to go home and you can practice later this week'.
  • alucidideaalucididea Posts: 103
    firsttimer wrote: »