Upgrade hdmi cables or not

So I am using mono price hdmi cables. Running lg up970, 4K cable box, all going through Denon avrx 3300w to an lg 4K 65 inch t.v. Speakers are signature s60 towers, s30 center and Polk surrounds. I am looking at audio quest pearl or forest. First question will an upgrade in hdmi cables be noticeable in picture and or sound. Would it be better to go with pearl or forest? Not wanting to create a debate just looking for opinions. Thanks.

Comments

• Clipdat
    Clipdat Posts: 12,559
    @Manticore has an AQ Forest HDMI, maybe he can chime in.
  • rpf65
    rpf65 Posts: 2,127
    Recently upgraded my B.B. HDMI cables to Shuntaya Venom, on sale. Very noticeable SQ, and slightly noticeable PQ on my plasma.

You will see and especially hear a difference with better cables.

• mlistens03
    mlistens03 Posts: 2,767
    I thought that with digital signals it didn’t matter, but I am still kinda new to this whole hobby... analog cables I know for a fact can improve your sound system.
    Just wait till your handing over the big bucks for a 3 foot power cord. :wink:
  • alucididea
    alucididea Posts: 113
    firsttimer wrote: »
    So I am using mono price hdmi cables. Running lg up970, 4K cable box, all going through Denon avrx 3300w to an lg 4K 65 inch t.v. Speakers are signature s60 towers, s30 center and Polk surrounds. I am looking at audio quest pearl or forest. First question will an upgrade in hdmi cables be noticeable in picture and or sound. Would it be better to go with pearl or forest? Not wanting to create a debate just looking for opinions. Thanks.
    If you’re looking for a quality cable, I happen to just notice Music Direct is selling the Shunyata Venom HDMI for 50% off at the moment. 2m ends up being $75. It’s such a steal I’m going to grab one for myself...

https://www.musicdirect.com/cables/shunyata-venom-hdmi-cable
  • In Canada so looking for something I can get locally which are the two audio quest I mentioned