I need LSi adivce

Shizelbs
Shizelbs Posts: 7,433
edited February 2003 in Speakers
This is my first post on this forum. I am a college student. That is relevant for this discussion. I have always loved music. For the last year or so now, I am just now discovering what good speakers can do for movies, video games and music. It all started when I got a cheap $150 Sony subwoofer. Yes, laugh now. But remember, I am a college student. I realize that it does not hit the lows perfect, but I love it. So, in October, I bought a pair of R40's. I love them too. I think they sound so great. I realize that there is much better out there, but the great thing about having them at home, is that I can't compare them to anything else. So, they sound great. Please don't try to be too elitist here. I think they sound great for what I paid. Anyways, I have come across a little money. I was thinking about upgrading my speakers a touch. First, I was thinking about adding the LsiC center channel speaker. Do you all think this would be too great a mismatch in the timbre from my R40's? Also, I was thinking I could even get the LSi15's in addition to the LSi center channel. It should also be mentioned that my receiver is a Sony (an inheritance) and my CD player is just okay. Are these speakers going to be unfulfilled with mediocre electronics? Should I just wait and be happy with what I have? What are your thoughts, and please don't try to bash my current setup and lack of audio sophistication. Thanks!
Post edited by Shizelbs on

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,781
    edited January 2003
    Shizelbs,

Welcome!