mod220 Posts: 30
edited September 2007 in Gatherings & Special Events
noob here looking forward to meeting some people soon
Post edited by mod220 on

Comments

• Lowell_M
    Lowell_M Posts: 1,660
    edited August 2007
    Welcome to CP! Do you live in Chicago or out in the 'burbs? I don't know of any formal get togethers planned soon, but different members from the general area get together once in a while for some listening sessions.
    HT
    RTi70 mains
    CSi30 center
    RTi28 Rears
    Velodyne CHT-12
    H/K AVR-247
    ADCOM GFA-7000
    Samsung PN58B860
    Playstation 3

2-Channel
    Polk Audio LSi15's
    Rotel RCD-1072
    Nakamichi CA-5 Pre
    ADCOM GFA-555
    Signal Cable Analog II IC's
    Signal Ultra Bi-Wire Speaker Cables
  • heiney9
    heiney9 Posts: 25,053
    edited August 2007
    a_mattison wrote: »
    Welcome to CP! Do you live in Chicago or out in the 'burbs? I don't know of any formal get togethers planned soon, but different members from the general area get together once in a while for some listening sessions.

Which we need to do here pretty soon. How's it going a_m? You and the misses have to get over to hear the SDA's soon. Summer is winding down after Labor Day so hopefully we can all get together soon. I want to hear dkg999's new HT and his Maggies as well.

Any progress on the 2-ch rig yet?

H9
    "Appreciation of audio is a completely subjective human experience. Measurements can provide a measure of insight, but are no substitute for human judgment. Why are we looking to reduce a subjective experience to objective criteria anyway? The subtleties of music and audio reproduction are for those who appreciate it. Differentiation by numbers is for those who do not".--Nelson Pass Pass Labs XA25 | EE Avant Pre | EE Mini Max Supreme DAC | MIT Shotgun S1 | Pangea AC14SE MKII | Legend L600 | BlueSound Node 3 - Tubes add soul!
  • McLoki
    McLoki Posts: 5,231
    edited August 2007