Comparison help please

Options
Orange Peel
Orange Peel Posts: 53
edited July 2002 in Speakers
Hey guys, I'm new to the board, and thought I would post a question. There seems to be a lot of knowledgable people on the board, so hopefully someone can lend a helping hand.

I plan to buy some new front speakers pretty soon, and was wondering what people thought of the comparison between Polk's line and stuff from Klipsch? I have heard Klipsch's stuff and man it sounds great, but it is a little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for :)

I have a friend that can get me Polk stuff for about half the retail price, I just want to get the best speaker for my buck, like I'm sure everyone does, if Klipsch is better then I will save for that.

I'm more familiar with car audio stuff and car performance stuff, I'm just getting into home audio equipment now.

I currently have some not so expensive stuff, I have the Polk RM6000 setup (had to get it, got a smoking deal) with a Harman Kardon AVR125 reciever running it (dreaming of the 8000), Sony DVD player, Mitsubishi 60" TV, etc., just a breakdown fyi.

I plan to pick up a new sub too, that little 8" sub that came with the RM6000 isn't cutting it :) I've read that the PSW650 seems nice, what else is out there that's comparable?

What would you recommend for someone that doesn't want to spend $1k+ per speaker (fronts) but wants something that will kick some **** too?

Any help will be greatly appreciated!!!

Scott Goldsmith
Scott Goldsmith

Home Theatre:
Klipsch RF-3's (Front Mains)
Klipsch RC-3 (Center)
Klipsch RS-3's (Rear Surrounds)
SVS 20-39 PC Plus Subwoofer
Harman Kardon AVR-520
Mitsubishi WS-65869 Widescreen TV
Denon DVD 1600
Sony DVD DVP-S530D
Post edited by Orange Peel on

Comments

• nascarmann
    nascarmann Posts: 1,464
    edited July 2002
    Options
    OP

Get some Bose cubes....you can't go wrong there;)
    Oh, the bottle has been to me, my closes friend, my worse enemy!
  • Orange Peel