VTL TL2.5 Opinions

Anyone have experience with this unit? May potentially upgrade from my Dared. Wonder how big of an upgrade it might be.

Thanks,
Paul
2 ChannelTurntable - VPI Classic 2/Ortofon 2M BlueAmplification - Rogue Audio Cronus Magnum II, Parks Audio Budgie PhonoSpeakers - GoldenEar Triton 17.2 Home TheaterDenon AVR-X3300W; Rotel RMB-1066; Klipsch RP-280F's, Klipsch RP-450C, Polk FXi3's, Polk RC60i; Dual SVS PB 2000's; BenQ HT2050; Elite Screens 120"Man CaveTurntable - Pro-Ject 2.9 Wood/Grado GoldAmplification - Dared SL2000a, McCormack DNA 0.5 DeluxeCD: Cambridge AudioSpeakers - Wharfedale Linton 85th Anniversary; LSiM 703; SDA 2A

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,704
    I had one years ago. It sounded good and presented a wide holographic stage. I've no experience with the Dared, so I can't offer a comparison.
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• Gerres26
    Gerres26 Posts: 859
    There’s one for sale right now on the audiomart if you are looking. I thought about purchasing it myself but the lack of original box/packaging caused me to take a pass on it.
  • hochpt21
    hochpt21 Posts: 5,423
    That’s the one I’m looking at. Decent price. I don’t think I’d lose much if I didn’t like it, but didn’t want to waste my time if it was not much of an upgrade.