65" Samsung Curve Sits too Low!

tophatjohnny
tophatjohnny Posts: 4,162
edited June 2020 in Electronics
Sits too low for the new Center Speaker That I just bought. The TV is about 6" too low so I am looking at something like this https://www.amazon.com/PERLESMITH-Universal-Premium-Adjustable-800x400mm/dp/B07KFD7QPZ/ref=sr_1_28?dchild=1&keywords=Leg+raiser+for+65"+curve+tv&qid=1593128243&sr=8-28#

I'm not good at stuff like this and hoping someone here has been in the same situation and has done this before. I have this one I shared in my amazon cart but haven't ordered it yet. Any help???? Thanks either way
"if it's not fun, it's not worth it & remember folks, "It's All About The Music"!!
Post edited by tophatjohnny on

Comments

• pitdogg2
    pitdogg2 Posts: 24,474
    I know a few folks that have bought after market feet. They did it because the manufacturers OEM feet are too dang far apart now. Some larger TV's you practically need an 8' wide table to be able to use the OEM feet. My son bought one like this and loves it.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Universal-Swivel-Tabletop-TV-Stand-with-Mount-for-32-To-65-inch-TVs/183666210651?_trkparms=ispr=1&hash=item2ac35bf75b:g:t9oAAOSwazte4ZiA
  • tophatjohnny
    Thanks Ivan. I'm wanting the tv's bottom edge to be just over the front of speaker so looking at other possibilities like the one I have in my cart but maybe better?? Mo betta!?!?!?
    "if it's not fun, it's not worth it & remember folks, "It's All About The Music"!!
  • pitdogg2
    pitdogg2 Posts: 24,474
    Yea I get it using the versa mounts give you more adjustability for exactly what you're trying to accomplish. I just did a quick search for tabletop 65" TV stand. There are many options in height(telescopic) and some are swivel as well.
    Good luck Johnny.
  • rooftop59
    rooftop59 Posts: 7,952
    I yes this to stand my tv on my huge def tech center channel:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B077MJZ6ZG?psc=1&ref=ppx_pop_mob_b_asin_title