Testing Testing 12..

My first post.... thought I would introduce myself. My name is Bobby. I am a retired shipfitter and have been into music all my life but it wasn't until 7 to 8 years ago that I started collecting and restoring vintage audio gear. I have a modest collection at the moment as I had to sell off a lot of my gear do to illness. I'm back at it and starting to build up my collection again. I am also a woodworker and have built several sets of speakers over the years. I am going to be building a dedicated home theater/ listening space. I have always loved Polk products and am excited to use all Polk in the theater. I am currently looking at the Signature line. I also want to have a vintage HiFi set up as well. I may be purchasing a Dynaco tube amp in kit form and using my Yamaha YP-D6 turntable with it in an all analog system.
I just finished restoring a set of MB Quart 280 speakers that I absolutely love but may have to part with them for something more efficient.
So any ways... just wanted to finally say Hello after lurking here for some time now. The pics below are of the Quarts and one of the crossover's I built for them. Figured I would test posting pics and provide a little eye candy at the same time. Don't know about all of you, but I have a healthy fetish for speaker pics.
I hope all is well with everyone during this crazy time and look forward to passing the time with all of you.

ww3qlx0isb9a.jpg
wosczsxnqy8g.jpg
k0gm9laoyqae.jpg
l8kq13jxgoml.jpg

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,704
    Welcome to insanity.....errrr Club Polk.
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• JohnGalt
    JohnGalt Posts: 23
    F1nut wrote: »
    Welcome to insanity.....errrr Club Polk.