TV Projector

Irrenhaus
Irrenhaus Posts: 1,082
Hi All

So if all goes fine and as soon things calm down with the current climate I am planing to move away from my Vizio 55" LCD.

I have narrowed down to two options the Epson 5050UB or the BenQ HT5550. The living room is about 20' X 13' with a big window on the side and a 3.5' opening to the kitchen.

I plan to get maybe a 120" black projection screen. I don't watch too much TV during the day even on the weekends. I will say 80% of the time is at night after all my work is done.

I have no experience with projectors and this will be my first venture. Any advice will be welcome.

Cheers
HTAVR-Pioneer SC99XPA-DR3 Differential Reference AmpPolk R-700Rear- RT150Side- RT150Center-CSi5Sub-Rythmik audio F25Player- Panasonic DP-UB9000Projector- Optoma CinemaX P2Screen- Silver Ticket Products STR Series 6 120"Audio Room 2ch rig.Cary AE-3, Onkyo M-504, Marantz SA8005, Azur 851NWharfedale - Linton, SVS SB12-NSDMinis Forum PC (streamer) and Panamax MX5105Headphone rig;Schiit JOTUNHEIM and different headphones.Samsung 42" flat screen TV.

Comments

• Dennis Gardner
    Dennis Gardner Posts: 4,860
    edited March 2020
    8riqueei0m9k.jpeg
    k2fq1rj2wk95.jpeg
    The 5050UB will be much brighter than the HT5550 according to this website:https://projectorcentral.com/BenQ-HT5550-projection-calculator-pro.htm#top

My Optoma HD25LV is very bright and can be used with lights on if needed. When I put into the calculator it comes up 52 FL (foot lamberts) on the 120"diagonal screen. The Epson is close to the level, but the BenQ is only 19FL on that size screen.