What are good speaker cables for Polk Audio LSIM703?

Options
Hi. I am new to this speaker hobby so I have to ask. What kind of cables do you prefer for LSIM703 speakers. Just for two days I've had the opportunity to listen using Chord Odyssey X and the speakers came totally alive to my ears but had to give them back to my friend. I am using right now GearIt 12 AWG cables and they are absolutely horrible, treble glare, muddy bass, subdued mids. My budget is $200 for a pair but I would like them to be cheaper if possible for around 12-13 feet each. I am fine with making them myself. Please, share your opinion. Thank you.

Best Answer

Answers

• marvda1
    marvda1 Posts: 4,874
    edited March 2020
    Options
    if you could raise your budget a little and talk this guy down some this is a killer deal. i know the link says cardas interconnects but it goes to analysis plus speaker cables.
    https://www.audiogon.com/listings/interconnects-cardas-audio-hexlink-golden-5-c-x-long-5-meter-pair-w-rcas-2016-05-23-cables-11230-brooklyn-ny
    Amplifiers: Norma IPA 140, MasterSound Compact 845, Ayre v6xe, Consonance Cyber 800
    Preamp: deHavilland Ultraverve 3
    Dac: Sonnet Morpheus 2, Musical Paradise mp-d2 mkIII
    Transport: Jay's Audio CDT2 mk2, Lumin U1 mini
    Speakers: Rosso Fiorentino Volterra II
    Speaker Cables: Organic Audio Organic Reference 2
    Interconnects: Argento Organic Reference 2, Argento Organic 2
    Power Cables: Argento Organic Reference, Synergistic Research Foundation 10 and 12 ga.
    Puritan PSM156
  • rburgess714
    rburgess714 Posts: 616
    Options
    I have been happy with Douglas Connection speakers cables and ICs . You can custom order size and amp and speaker end connectors.

https://douglasconnection.com/product/bravo-12awg-bi-amp-ofhc-speaker-cables/
    Living Room
    Parasound HINT 6, Yamaha Aventage RX-A 1060, Oppo 103D, Cambridge Audio Azur 851N, KLH Model 5s, Polk CSi A6, Samsung 65" LED

Office