Neil Peart dead at 67?

Comments

• heiney9
    heiney9 Posts: 25,053
    Very sad news.....so bummed about this loss.

Bonham, Mitchell, Peart my GOAT drummers.

RIP

H9
    "Appreciation of audio is a completely subjective human experience. Measurements can provide a measure of insight, but are no substitute for human judgment. Why are we looking to reduce a subjective experience to objective criteria anyway? The subtleties of music and audio reproduction are for those who appreciate it. Differentiation by numbers is for those who do not".--Nelson Pass Pass Labs XA25 | EE Avant Pre | EE Mini Max Supreme DAC | MIT Shotgun S1 | Pangea AC14SE MKII | Legend L600 | BlueSound Node 3 - Tubes add soul!
  • Jaybeez
    Jaybeez Posts: 737
    edited January 2020
    Very sad news. As a drummer, I've always considered him among the best ever. He really drove Rush in so many ways. May he rest in peace. I'll be watching this video for about the 100th time later this evening. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YSToKcbWz1k
    Post edited by Jaybeez on
  • afterburnt
    afterburnt Posts: 7,892
    ugh. goes with the territory
  • boston1450
    boston1450 Posts: 7,438
    What a shock.. RIP
    Randy/Maine
  • Jetmaker737
    Jetmaker737 Posts: 1,000
    Very sad to hear. RIP, Neil. So it goes.
    SystemLuxman L-590AXII Integrated Amplifier|Sonus Faber Cremona Loudspeakers|PS Audio Directream Jr|Sansui TU-9900 Tuner|TEAC A-6100 RtR|Nakamichi RX-202 Cassette
  • heiney9
    I recently watched a Youtube video Neil Peart a work in progress. Fascinating to say the least. Before Test For Echo Neil took time off to completely reinvent his playing. Even more poignant today.

Highly recommend you watch. It takes a special kind of person who has been super successful to stop and realize he can still learn and reinvent himself just because he wanted to.

H9