RT8 VS RTiA7

Are the RTiA7 better built than the RT8? I can buy the RT8's for 125.00 a pair or the RTiA7's for 300.00 a pair. That is a big price difference and I do not know if my ears would know the difference. Aesthetically, I really love the look of the RTiA7's over the RT8's. Any feedback on how these two speakers perform would be greately appreciated. I am new to the line of Polk (I am a Klipsh user) and would appreciate any help. Thank you!!

Answers

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,781
    Yes
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• mantis
    mantis Posts: 17,055
    The RTIA7's are much better then the RT8's. They where a good speaker back in the 90's and sounded pretty good. For that kind of money both pairs are well worth the asking price if they are in good condition.
    The RTIA7's are a very nice sounding speaker.
    Dan
    My personal quest is to save to world of bad audio, one thread at a time.
  • gudnoyez
    gudnoyez Posts: 8,060
    I definitely would spend the extra cash and get the A7's.
    Home Theater
    Parasound Halo A 31 OnkyoTX-NR838 Sony XBR55X850B 55" 4K RtiA9 Fronts CsiA6 Center RtiA3 Rears FxiA6 Side Surrounds Dual Psw 111's Oppo 105D Signal Ultra Speaker Cables & IC's Signal Magic Power Cable Technics SL Q300 Panamax MR4300 Audioquest Chocolate HDMI Cables Audioquest Forest USB Cable

2 Channel
    Adcom 555II Vincent SA-T1 Marantz SA 15S2 Denon DR-M11 Clearaudio Bluemotion SDA 2.3tl's (Z) edition MIT Terminator II Speaker Cables & IC's Adcom 545II Adcom Gtp-450 Marantz CD5004 Technics M245X SDA 2B's, SDA CRS+

Stuff for the Head