Polk sda tweeter bad

Hi, im new to thus forum. Just picked up some sda 1's and the right tweeters seem bad. Is it a hard replacement and if anyone on the forum has the sl000 gerys i woild be interested.

Thanks and glad to be a part of this forum

Comments

• pitdogg2
    pitdogg2 Posts: 24,471
    edited October 2019
    Right tweeters? Do you have the SDA cable hooked up? Without using the SDA cable the outside (dimensional) tweeters are not going to work. Most of us disable them either by taking out the fuse (if your set has them) or by removing the hook up wires and taping them up so the do not short.
    Without using the cable the dimensional woofer also is disabled.

Welcome to the club
  • verb
    verb Posts: 10,176
    PolkK wrote: »
    Hi, im new to thus forum. Just picked up some sda 1's and the right tweeters seem bad. Is it a hard replacement and if anyone on the forum has the sl000 gerys i woild be interested.

Thanks and glad to be a part of this forum

Welcome! Ivan is correct as always :smile: Post some pics!
    Basement: Polk SDA SRS 1.2tl's, Cary SLP-05 Pre with ultimate upgrade,McIntosh MCD301 CD/SACD player, Northstar Designs Excelsio DAC, Cambridge 851N streamer, McIntosh MC300 Amp, Silnote Morpheus Ref2, Series2 Digital Cables, Silnote Morpheus Ref2 Series2 XLR's, Furman 15PFi Power Conditioner, Pangea Power Cables, MIT Shotgun S3 IC's, MIT Shotgun S1 Bi-Wire speaker cables
    Office: PC, EAR Acute CD Player, EAR 834L Pre, Northstar Designs Intenso DAC, Antique Sound Labs AV8 Monoblocks, Denon UDR-F10 Cassette, Acoustic Technologies Classic FR Speakers, SVS SB12 Plus sub, MIT AVt2 speaker cables, IFI Purifier2, AQ Cinnamon USB cable, Groneberg Quatro Reference IC's
    Spare Room: Dayens Ampino Integrated Amp, Tjoeb 99 tube CD player (modified Marantz CD-38), Analysis Plus Oval 9's, Zu Jumpers, AudioEngine B1 Streamer, Klipsch RB-61 v2, SVS PB1000 sub, Blue Jeans RCA IC's, Shunyata Hydra 8 Power Conditioner