How Do Support Incidents Work?

Hi there,

I had a question about a red light on the back of my Polk Audio DSW Pro 440wi subwoofer and submitted a support ticket and received a question reference number. I hadn't heard back anything after awhile so I clicked the link in the email which says
please click here to update your incident with more information
. It took me to www.polkaudio.com.

How does this all work?

Thanks!

Comments

• pitdogg2
    pitdogg2 Posts: 24,477
    As you can tell it don't. Please call Polk customer service at 1-800-377-7655
  • LOL, OK thanks, I much appreciate the reply. I'm a Polk newbie and that's why I posted the question. I'll take your advice and give them a call this week.
  • pitdogg2
    The red light is death, something on the board is cooked more than likely.
    Give us some info maybe we will be more helpful and faster

• I have the subwoofer connected via pre-amp out to line in on the Polk.

When turned on the green light comes on in any of the power connection settings; standby, auto or on. After 15 minutes the light turns red. I don't ever see the amber light.

The subwoofer seems to work though, it's just the red light doesn't disappear after switching from the green light. I take it that it's a sign that something is not right.

This subwoofer was gifted to me by my brother who lives in an apartment and wasn't able to use it. He bought it new a couple of years back and it was only in use for a week when he just stored it in a closet in his apartment. I've had it for about a month.
  • pitdogg2