LSiM703 versus S55

Milito
Milito Posts: 1,908
I see the 703 are on sale so I need opinions please.

I have a pair of S55's and a S30 and I would like to know how much better the 703's would sound compared to the S55's. Use is about 60-70% TV and movies and 30-40% music.

I have no experience with the 703's so I need some opinions from the experts.

I am using a Yamaha 2070 and an Outlaw 5000. I do have a HSU sub.

Thanks

Yamaha RX-A2070, Musical Fidelity M6si integrated amp, Benchmark Dac1, Bluesound NODE 2i, Audiolab 6000CDT CD Transport, Parasound Zphono USB Phono Preamp, Fluance RT85, Ortofon 2M Bronze, Polk L600's, L400, L900's, RC80i's, SVS 3000 Micro, Audioquest Interconnects and Digital Cables, Nordost Silver Shadow Digital Cable, Cullen Gold and Crossover Series Power Cables, Douglas Connection Alpha 12AWG OCC Speaker Cables, Douglas Connection Alpha Analog Interconnect Cables, Douglas Connection Alpha 11 OCC Custom Power Cable, Signal Power Cable, Furman PL-8C 15 Power Conditioner, Sony 65" 900F, Sony UBP-X700, Fios, Apple TV 4K, Audioquest Chocolate HDMI Cables.

Comments

• pyrocyborg
    pyrocyborg Posts: 524
    edited March 2019
    Never heard the Signature series, but my guess is that they're closer to the RTi and RTiA line in sound than anything else while being smoother, which honestly isn't bad at all for both music and HT duty.

Also, better is relative. Is the LSiM line better than the Signature line? Most definitely, but we really cannot quantify enjoyment, and that's something that you'll have to hear for yourself. I'm one of those who believe that one would be better served with better bookshelf speakers, proper stands and a subwoofer than equally priced floorstanding speakers.