My speakers setup

mftohfa
mftohfa Posts: 17
edited January 2019 in Speakers
Hey All,

Newbie here.Recently I moved into a new home where I was able to mount my tv and so began my upgrade itch. I started with monoprice 5.1 premium speakers which included a 200w sub, and 4 front and rear speakers. I also have the Polk T30 as my center.

Since the move, I upgraded my receiver to Onkyo 676. 7.1 ATMOS since the new house has some in ceiling speakers that was able to use. I also recently replaced my monoprice tiny fronts with Polk Signature S15's.

Now for the question:

I recently came across a deal from Adorama on the LSiM 704c. I pulled the trigger on it upgraded my center from T30 to LSiM 704c. I have only had it for a day but ran through calibration and everything but honestly I am not seeing a big difference nor am i blow away...almost sounds a little lower. What am I missing? Do i need time for it to break in?

Thanks for reading!
Ken

Comments

• tonyb
    tonyb Posts: 32,902
    Go into your receivers settings, speaker settings, and raise the center speaker level up a few notches.

Chances are, your receiver is running out of juice, not the most powerful in a 7 channel setup. Also, make sure you have it hooked up properly, and the straps on the back connecting the top and bottom posts are secure.
    HT SYSTEM-
    Sony 850c 4k
    Pioneer elite vhx 21
    Sony 4k BRP
    SVS SB-2000
    Polk Sig. 20's
    Polk FX500 surrounds

Cables-
    Acoustic zen Satori speaker cables
    Acoustic zen Matrix 2 IC's
    Wireworld eclipse 7 ic's
    Audio metallurgy ga-o digital cable

Kitchen

Sonos zp90
    Grant Fidelity tube dac
    B&k 1420
    lsi 9's
  • Willow
    Willow Posts: 10,862
    tonyb wrote: »
    Go into your receivers settings, speaker settings, and raise the center speaker level up a few notches.