Ceiling Speakers

I’m new to ceiling surround sound. I have a pre wired setup in my new house and all I need is the speakers.

I have been looking at the M60 and the RC60i. What are the big differences in these 2 speakers?

Is it worth getting the bigger speakers and going with 8”?

Comments

• mrloren
    mrloren Posts: 2,454
    6" M60 for surround. look for vanishing series is you can like V60.
    When I was a kid my parents told me to turn it down. Now I'm an adult and my kids tell me to turn it down.
    Family Room:LG QNED80 75", Onkyo RZ50 Emotiva XPA3 GEN3 Oppo BDP-93,Sony UBP-X800BM. Main: Polk LsiM 705Center: Polk LSiM 704CFront High/Rear High In-Ceiling Polk 80F/X RT Surrounds: Polk S15 Sub: HSU VTF3-MK5
    Bed Room; Marantz SR5010, BDP-S270Main: Polk Signature S20Center: Polk Signature S35Rear: Polk R15 Sub: SVS SB2000
    Working Warehouse; Yamaha A-S301, Sony DVP-NS3100ES for disc Plok TSX550T SVS PB2000 Mini tower PC with 400GB of music
  • I checked out those V60, but then are a little pricey. I think I may go with the MC60.
  • mrloren
    if you have a Fry's near they have the MC60 on Promo code for $40ea.
    When I was a kid my parents told me to turn it down. Now I'm an adult and my kids tell me to turn it down.
    Family Room:LG QNED80 75", Onkyo RZ50 Emotiva XPA3 GEN3 Oppo BDP-93,Sony UBP-X800BM. Main: Polk LsiM 705Center: Polk LSiM 704CFront High/Rear High In-Ceiling Polk 80F/X RT Surrounds: Polk S15 Sub: HSU VTF3-MK5
    Bed Room; Marantz SR5010, BDP-S270Main: Polk Signature S20Center: Polk Signature S35Rear: Polk R15 Sub: SVS SB2000
    Working Warehouse; Yamaha A-S301, Sony DVP-NS3100ES for disc Plok TSX550T SVS PB2000 Mini tower PC with 400GB of music
  • Nope! 😮! I just ran into these 80F/X-RT how are they?
  • txcoastal1
    txcoastal1 Posts: 13,124
    Automoglow wrote: »
    Nope! 😮! I just ran into these 80F/X-RT how are they?

They are part of the vanishing series....you did good

Enjoy