Boston Acoustics VR Speakers For Sale - Complete 7.1 or Will Separate

Options
Well, I recently got our HT "Back Into Polks" and will need to pass these fine home theater speakers on to the next lucky owner.

I have been using these in our home theater for the past 3 years and loved them. I was content with them, and honestly the only reason I made the change was because I always wanted to try Polk's older LSi speakers. Well, I had an opportunity to make the change and did so.

These are great home theater speakers that pack a LOT of punch for their size. They are the "Video Reference" (VR) series and are very well made speakers that sound fantastic.

I have the following for sale as a 7-channel package for $700 or individually for the prices listed below:
  • VR-M60 (pair) - $300
  • VR-M50 (pair) - $200
  • VR-920 center - $150
  • VR-MX surrounds (pair) - $150
All are in very good condition. I believe there are a couple minor scratches on the piano finish on the 50's and 60's. The MX's are decent, but one of the grills is cracked and has a minor hole in the fabric, but the crack is not noticeable and the fabric still looks pretty good. The 920 is in great shape. The plastic covering on the end caps may need to be re-glued, as they sometimes pull off slightly. This is the best center I've owned! I actually wouldn't be upset if the center doesn't sell.

I prefer local pickup (near State College, PA) but can ship (will pack meticulously for safe transport) at actual cost. If local pickup, I'll include some very nice speaker stands with spikes and mounting bolts for the 60's and wall brackets for the 50's (like these) for an additional $50.

I'll also be in the Harrisburg, PA area next week and can bring them, or will be near Pittsburgh March 6-8 and can bring them along then as well.

Buy my SVS PCi 25-31 sub (for sale here) and you can have it all for $1000. It'd be very difficult to find a comparable 7.1 setup for anything less than that.