Omni SB1+ Subwoofer Cutting Out

Guess I made the mistake of posting this as a question previously, Ken marked it as answered by stating to call customer service. Well, that's not an answer. I had already called customer service, and they suggested to make sure everything was up to date, reboot everything, and make sure I was on extreme streaming. None of it worked. So here is my original post:
Strangest thing...I signed up for Spotify Premium today, which is I thought supposed to be the most compatible music streaming service for the Omni collection, and when I started playing the songs I downloaded, the sub was cutting in and out. No other streaming services have this problem, and tv sound does not do this. Anyone ever heard of this or know what might be going on here? Doesn't make sense, and very annoying! I have an HTC One Remix (the small one) from which I am playing music. Thanks in advance for any replies.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 7,658
    In the interest of accuracy, I didn't mark anything as "answered". I hope someone else can provide useful information.
  • spartan04
    spartan04 Posts: 4
    Well, the post shows as answered, sorry for any confusion. As of today, the music previously loaded via another method on my phone is now exhibiting the same characteristic of the sub cutting out, although not as bad as Spotify. I have only had this unit for a few months. Thoughts?
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 7,658
    While I have no personal experience with wireless devices, from what I've gathered interference between computer routers and other wireless components is the leading reason for loss of connection. The test is to temporarily turn off the router or move it to another location to see of that stops the problem.