How to stream your personal lossless library

Options
Hey All,

So I am upping my headphone game a bit, since sitting at work is the main time I get to listen to music. And so far I have been happy with spotify, but with a nicer usb dac/headphone amp in the mix, I wish I could listen to my lossless library at work (and no, I don't want to do tidal).

So does anyone currently stream their library? I have pled on my home computer, so I think I can open a port that would allow my to do this, but I have never done that before and it makes me a little nervous. Any advice?

Thanks!
Living Room 2.2: Usher BE-718 "tiny dancers"; Dual DIY Dayton audio RSS210HF-4 Subs with Dayton SPA-250 amps; Arcam SA30; Musical Fidelity A308; Sony UBP-x1000es; Squeezebox Touch with Bolder Power Supply
Game Room 5.1.4:
Denon AVR-X4200w; Sony UBP-x700; Definitive Technology Power Monitor 900 mains, CLR-3000 center, StudioMonitor 350 surrounds, ProMonitor 800 atmos x4; Sub - Monoprice Monolith 15in THX Ultra

Bedroom 2.1
Cambridge Azur 551r; Polk RT25i; ACI Titan Subwoofer

Comments

• Nightfall
    Nightfall Posts: 10,067
    Options
    Buy an external hard drive, copy all your music onto it, plug hard drive into work computer and listen?
    afterburnt wrote: »
    They didn't speak a word of English, they were from South Carolina.

Village Idiot of Club Polk
  • rooftop59
    rooftop59 Posts: 7,973
    Options
    yes that is an option. they are so small now that its not that cumbersome, but I would ideally like to be able to stream to my phone as well when I am working in a starbucks, etc.
    Living Room 2.2: Usher BE-718 "tiny dancers"; Dual DIY Dayton audio RSS210HF-4 Subs with Dayton SPA-250 amps; Arcam SA30; Musical Fidelity A308; Sony UBP-x1000es; Squeezebox Touch with Bolder Power Supply
    Game Room 5.1.4: