Hello everyone just wondering if anyone would have a good set of crossovers for sale for Sda1c1989yr

Options
And yes I'm a newbie at all this. I just want to get my SDA 1c's back up to snuff. Need good crossovers. Or mine rebuilt.Ive purchased all new drivers through Polk for them. But the crossovers got damaged in shipping. Any ideas or help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks Larry

Best Answers

• quickr1
    quickr1 Posts: 414
    Answer ✓
    Options
    if you cannot find any stock crossovers you could try one of the members here named trey. he modifies crossovers. check out his site its: vr3mods.com
  • txcoastal1
    txcoastal1 Posts: 13,132
    Answer ✓
    Options
    http://forum.polkaudio.com/discussion/comment/2117667#Comment_2117667

Trey can definitely cherry them out...see link above
    2-channel: Modwright KWI-200 Integrated, Dynaudio C1-II Signatures
    Desktop rig: LSi7, Polk 110sub, Dayens Ampino amp, W4S DAC/pre, Sonos, JRiver
    Gear on standby: Melody 101 tube pre, Unison Research Simply Italy Integrated
    Gone to new homes: (Matt Polk's)Threshold Stasis SA12e monoblocks, Pass XA30.5 amp, Usher MD2 speakers, Dynaudio C4 platinum speakers, Modwright LS100 (voltz), Simaudio 780D DAC

erat interfectorem cesar et **** dictatorem dicere a
  • gimpod
    gimpod Posts: 1,793
    Answer ✓
    Options
    I would talk to trey (VR3) at vr3mods.com first before I did anything.

BTW: What kind of damage was done, can you post any pictures.
    “The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.” ~ Mark Twain
  • txcoastal1
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Hey by the way #1 rule at Club Polk is you have to post pics ;):)
    Gone to new homes: (Matt Polk's)Threshold Stasis SA12e monoblocks, Pass XA30.5 amp, Usher MD2 speakers, Dynaudio C4 platinum speakers, Modwright LS100 (voltz), Simaudio 780D DAC

• gimpod
    Answer ✓
    Options