Using the pre-out and AVR fronts at the same time?

I am looking for thoughts on the following:
I am currently running a Yamaha aventage 3010 AVR.
I use the front pre out to hook up a Nad amp to drive a set of rtiA9's.

I bought a second set of rtiA9's and am looking to pick up a second Nad but in the interim could I run the second 9's off of the powered "fronts" of the AVR?
I know they won't get the same power (as the Nad run 9's) but do not plan on running them at high volume.
Any harm in continuing running the front pre outs to the Nad and then additionally using the front speaker powered connections at the same time?

Interference with Nad amp possibly?

Also, when I get the second Nad.....just Y split off of the pre out to the pair of Nads?

Be gentle if I am suggestion total lunacy here.....I am still learning along my journey.
Speakers
Front - LsiM707, Front presence - LsiM703, Future ATMOS - VS 700LS
Center - LsiM706c, Rear surrounds - 80 F/X LS, VS 900LS. Sub - (pair) Klipsch R-12SW
AVR - Yamaha RX-A3010
AMP - NAD C275BEE
Main HT - LG 4K 75”, Sony UBXP800M2
Bedroom HT - LG 55" 4K, Philips BDP7501 4K UHD player , Yamaha SRT-1500 sound projector, Spare room HT LG 50” plasma, Yamaha BD-671
Office - Pioneer X-CM56, Bose iPod dock
In Storage - 4 - RTiA9, RtiA3, CSiA6, FXiA4, Blackstone TL1

The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein

Comments

• rooftop59
    rooftop59 Posts: 7,952
    The answer to both of your questions is yes, you can either use both the preouts and speaker jacks or use a splitter to add a second amp. My question is why??? Are you using the second pair in a second room? If so, use the zone two speaker jacks that I am sure that receiver has. If you want to use them as width or height speakers, well there should be jacks for that as well. I don't understand the point of running two pairs as mains, but yes it can be done.