Newegg thoughts?

CarlosD
CarlosD Posts: 21
edited February 2013 in Forum Testing Area
Hello Club, making my first foray into the threads here and wondering if any of you have strong feelings one way or another about Newegg. I see lots of references to Newegg in the exisiting threads but nothing specifically about the purchasing experience with them. They have lots of mixed reviews on other sites. It seems as if they're the only name-brand retailer or etailer selling the new Monitor series. Thanks in advance for any illumination...

Carlos
Audio: Polk LS70
Home Theater: Polk TSI 400 Fronts, CS10 center, R1 surrounds, PSW110 subwoofer
Post edited by CarlosD on

Comments

• MacLeod
    MacLeod Posts: 14,358
    edited January 2013
    Ive been buying from Newegg for several years now. Im an avid PC enthusiast, overclocker, gamer and builder so Ive bought thousand of dollars of stuff from them over the last several years. To date I have not had a single bad experience. Prices are as good or close to as good as anywhere else, selections is plentiful, shipping is extremely fast and packaging is always top notch and their customer service is reported to be among the best as well (cant say personally as Ive never had to use it). They also have the best website for searching and browsing online period. Amazon usually has stuff a little cheaper but its a lot more pain in the balls to find with their search format.

There has been a little wrinkle where theyve stopped supporting some of my favorite PC enthusiast communities like HardOCP.com so that makes me want to not spend as much with them but their website is so superb and me never having a negative experience with them will probably keep me shopping there.

So yeah, I can recommend Newegg wholeheartedly based on 5+ years of experience and countless purchases.
    polkaudio sound quality competitor since 2005
    MECA SQ Rookie of the Year 06 ~ MECA State Champ 06,07,08,11 ~ MECA World Finals 2nd place 06,07,08,09