I NEED EXACT measurements for a dual seal box for SR124DVC subs

Marvelous Marv
Marvelous Marv Posts: 33
edited August 2010 in Car Subwoofer Talk
Please I need,want some help with building a box for these subs...I really DON'T want to blow these.I read a lot people having problems with the lead or the voice coil going out.So Any help would be nice .
Post edited by Marvelous Marv on

Comments

• p0wd3rmnky
    p0wd3rmnky Posts: 11
    edited July 2010
    Here are the box plans from polks website. It's for a single sealed box. I would just build two of them. But I'm not an expert.

http://www.polkaudio.com/caraudio/subbox/subbox_plan.php?id=96&mesurements=standard

Driver Properties
    Name SR124 (4 ohm)
    Diameter 12 in.
    No. of Drivers 1
    Fs 29
    Qms 6.9
    Vas 53 Liters
    Xmax 16.25 mm / 0.64 in
    Sd 499 sq. cm / 77.35 sq. in
    Qes 0.58
    Z 4 ohm
    Pe 1400

Box Properties
    Type Single Sealed
    Shape square
    Enclosure details 1.20 cu. ft. (33.98 liters)

Overall External Dimensions
    Width 16" (40.64cm)
    Height 18" (45.72cm)
    Depth 11-1/2" (29.21cm)
  • Marvelous Marv
    edited July 2010
    p0wd3rmnky wrote: »
    Here are the box plans from polks website. It's for a single sealed box. I would just build two of them. But I'm not an expert.

http://www.polkaudio.com/caraudio/subbox/subbox_plan.php?id=96&mesurements=standard

Driver Properties
    Name SR124 (4 ohm)
    Diameter 12 in.
    No. of Drivers 1
    Fs 29
    Qms 6.9
    Vas 53 Liters
    Xmax 16.25 mm / 0.64 in
    Qes 0.58
    Z 4 ohm
    Pe 1400

Box Properties
    Type Single Sealed
    Shape square
    Enclosure details 1.20 cu. ft. (33.98 liters)

Width 16" (40.64cm)
    Height 18" (45.72cm)
    Depth 11-1/2" (29.21cm)
    Im not either...So do I double the specs???
  • Marvelous Marv
    edited July 2010
    Kim wrote: »
    Here are the specs for a common chamber dual sealed enclosure that has a net volume of 2.5 cubic feet.

Box Parts (Square Prism)