Holy Hell... I've finally started!

2»

Comments

• Toxis
    Toxis Posts: 5,116
    edited June 2009
    wait... huh? What's your volume to go? I usually go to about 85-90% then set the gains there...
    Never kick a fresh **** on a hot day.

Home Setup: Sony VPL-VW85 Projo, 92" Stewart Firehawk, Pioneer Elite SC-65, PS3, RTi12 fronts, CSi5, FXi6 rears, RTi6 surround backs, RTi4 height, MFW-15 Subwoofer.

Car Setup: OEM Radio, RF 360.2v2, Polk SR6500 quad amped off 4 Xtant 1.1 100w mono amps, Xtant 6.1 to run an eD 13av.2, all Stinger wiring and Raammat deadener.
  • cadenceclipse
    cadenceclipse Posts: 459
    edited June 2009
    80. just like my last 1 i had for bout 5 yrs. always kept it at 79. tried different settings couple times, maybe many times, but always went back. but of course i always had that question of if it was the right spot, specially since every1 specially installers told me thats too high, mixed with the fact i've been tuning the same amps for 6 yrs now, i've been a bit frustrated since bout '04, and just trying to get all the fine lines,.. down, or something..
    Polk MM6501 kick panels, Eclipse cd7200mkll and SW9122 Bomb Box, Cadence A4, A7, CAP5, JL8W3V3
  • arun1963
    arun1963 Posts: 1,797
    edited June 2009
    ur running some mighty steep slopes on mids also there arun, not 2 mention tweets. how do u get 30db?

It is an active network (tks to dan), with everything controlled from the hu. Everything bp at the amp. Except the sub amp, which has a built in default of 12db on LP. So I set the lp dial on min at the amp and 50hz @ 30db from the hu. The hu gives slopes upto 36 for subs and 24 for everything else.