RTA 11t crossover "upgrade" to tl wiring schematics are here!

byteme
byteme Posts: 73
edited February 2003 in Speakers
OK, Jesse and har I got the wiring diagrams yesterday in the mail. I pulled a crossover and took some pictures of them as well. I'm by no means an electrical engineer, and I'm having some trouble reading these and IDing the parts on the actual x-over, but there are only 3 differences between the two crossovers that I can see. I'll scan these in and post them as soon as I can.

If you could maybe take a look at them and let me know what I'll need for parts I'll get them ordered up!!

Brian.

They scanned as .pdf files so I'll need to mail them to you.
Post edited by byteme on

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,711
    edited January 2003
    Send me a email.
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• byteme
    edited January 2003
    Jesse,

You've requested not to recieve emails from the board. Could you mail me at btreinen@ charter. net

No spaces of course.

Thanks!
  • har_navalta
    har_navalta Posts: 957
    edited January 2003
    You guys, let me know whats going on... maybe I can help.
  • har_navalta
    edited January 2003
    I have identified the crossover of the RTA 11T's(Pic. attatched). Also it stated in the X'over Schematic of the "11TL" that these number should be replaced.

Replace these part with the correct Values to TL version.

2a = replace to 5W 1.5 ohms

3 = replace to 16uF

4 = replace to 0.3mH

and the number 5 should be remove. The number 1 is the
    safeguard (This will stay if you want) doesn't make any
    difference.

I tried my best to identify it, please correct me if something
    is not right.

Har
  • har_navalta
    edited January 2003
    byteme,