4WD Advise Requested

Comments

• Serendipity
    Serendipity Posts: 6,975
    edited November 2007
    irishaz wrote: »
    The Subaru Impreza is a great choice in my opinion. They are great vehicles, last forever, and get very good gas mileage.

25mpg is nice, but I wish they got even better gas mileage.
    polkaudio RT35 Bookshelves
    polkaudio 255c-RT Inwalls
    polkaudio DSWPro550WI
    polkaudio XRT12 XM Tuner
    polkaudio RM6750 5.1

Front projection, 2 channel, car audio... life is good!
  • Sansui
    Sansui Posts: 372
    edited November 2007
    +1 for Subaru. I had an Outback for a few years and it was outstanding in the snow. F1 is right though, once you hit the ice, all bets are off. Unless you have chains, you're probably heading for the ditch.

Who knows? Maybe someday "they" will make tires with studs that come out with the push of a button. :D
    Be gentle, I'm new to all this...

The mind blowing speed of the BRAIN TRAIN...
  • Sansui
    edited November 2007
    Call Martin or Sheila. Problem solved.:D
    Martin or Sheila who? :D

• jflail2
    jflail2 Posts: 2,868
    edited November 2007
    +1 to Audi. Loving mine so far. Can't wait for a good, fresh snowy day :)
    2007 Club Polk Football Pool Champ

2010 Club Polk Fantasy Football Champ

2011 Club Polk Football Pool Champ

"It's like a koala bear crapped a rainbow in my brain!"
  • Sansui
    edited November 2007
    The Subaru Impreza is a great choice in my opinion. They are great vehicles, last forever, and get very good gas mileage.
    Looks like I'll have to check out Subaru. I would never have thought about them until I read the replies here.

I wonder why no one has mentioned Chevy, Toyota, Jeep, or Honda. What's up with that? Before asking here I'd heard that Toyota and Honda made real good ones too.

• treitz3
    treitz3 Posts: 18,982
    edited November 2007
    Sansui wrote: »