Starting over.....

JoshParsons84
JoshParsons84 Posts: 565
edited July 2007 in The Clubhouse
Well me and the old lady have been living in Martin Co. Kentucky for the past year 8-9 months and I've been having problem after problem with her family so one day I told her to hell with your family and I packed all my stuff and moved back to Charleston, WV. Well now I'm down here getting things going for myself and everything and decided that I wanna get my Home Theater and everything going back. I have a pretty good room in the basement for the system and have a 36" tube TV for now. This'll also be the system I'll put in my house whenever I find me something I like. I'm starting all over from scratch just with a TV. Now the last time I bought my HT I had $2,000 settlement money and went stupid with it. This time I'm spending my hard earned money for it so I wanna be smart about it. All I have is my TV, so....where do I go from there? Now I'm not a complete newbie like I said I had my old system before so I know I have to start with a source, right? So should I find an preamp and amp now or find a receiver with preouts? OR I've actually thought about this crazy idea too. Go out to CC or Best Buy or actually Walmart also and buying one of those HTiB and then just every so often replace this and that. What should I do?
Post edited by JoshParsons84 on

Comments

• Skynut
    Skynut Posts: 2,967
    edited July 2007
    Buy used and raise your budget.

J/k about the budget part but I would look at good used equipment and after you figure out what you like start buying.
    Skynut
    SOPA® Founder
    The system Almost there
    DVD Onkyo DV-SP802
    Sunfire Theater Grand II
    Sherbourn 7/2100
    Panamax 5510 power conditioner (for electronics)
    2 PSAudio UPC-200 power conditioners (for amps)
    Front L/R RT3000p (Bi-Wired)
    Center CS1000p (Bi-Wired) (under the television)
    Center RT2000p's (Bi-Wired) (on each side of the television)
    Sur FX1000